The Village of Bull Valley Board of Trustees is comprised of a President and six Trustees.  The President is elected for a four year term.  Trustees are elected for four years terms with three elected in an election offset by two years from the election of the other three.

The Board meets the fourth Monday of each month unless that falls on a holiday and then the meeting is moved to Tuesday.  Village residents are invited to attend board meetings and encouraged to speak to the board about questions and concerns.  No prior notice is required to address the board.  Special meetings of the Board are held as needed and are posted at Village Hall 48 hours in advance of the meeting.

The Village Board has oversight of the Village’s business, reviews actions of all committees, sets policy and enacts ordinances and resolutions to govern that policy.  In addition the board of Trustees in our Village is a hands-on working board.  Each Trustee has an area of responsibility to monitor and make recommendations to the full board.
Current Liaisons are:
        Maggie Bailey, Planning and Parks Liaison
        Ed Ellinghausen, Roads Liaison
        Kurt Kleinschmidt, Finance Liaison
        Pete Helms, Zoning Liaison
        Pete Bruhn, Safety, Police Liaison
        Bjorn Mattsson, Annexations Liaison

The Village’s legal council is Michael J. Smoron of Zukowski, Rogers, Flood and McArdle in Crystal Lake, Illinois.

The Board approves the appointment of all employees within the Village government.

Board of Trustees
Emily Berendt

Margaret Bailey
Planning and Parks

Peter Bruhn
Public Safety

Ed Ellinghausen
Public Works

Peter Helms
Zoning and Stickney House Liaison

Kurt Kleinschmidt

Bjorn Mattsson

To contact one of the Trustees, please call (815)459-4833 or click the Trustee's name.